Wanted: New Drinking Partner

20 Mar

So, for the past 6 months, Shay was my drinking partner.  Our drinking nights were nothing fancy, and we rarely even left the apartment!  And now that’s Shay’s gone, I think I need a new drinking buddy.  I wanted some martinis tonight, but Keithy wasn’t really up for it.  So, I’m on the hunt.

Here are the requirements:

  • Must like to drink
  • Must live near me or willing to have slumber parties – drinking & driving is SO not cool.
  • Must like inappropriate conversation
  • Must love pajamas
  • Must love me in pajamas
  • Must love incessant laughter
  • Must support non-stop crying
  • Must give swift kicks in the ass when appropriate
  • Must give hugs when appropriate
  • Must love me

All applicants should contact me ASAP.  I’m looking to fill this position soon.

12 Responses to “Wanted: New Drinking Partner”

  1. feeshsmash@gmail.com March 21, 2011 at 12:06 am #

    Dear bmac:
    I have been known to enjoy drinking and inappropriate conversations. I also enjoy martinis and wine as you already know. Plus you are already used to coming to my apt to visit Catey and Ryan so you know the route, plus I also enjoy pajamas, slumber parties, and hilarity ensuing. Submitted for your consideration.

    Hugs and smashes,
    Gary

    • Bryant March 21, 2011 at 12:08 am #

      Dear Gary,

      I think this is a great idea! Maybe some drinks after a round of tennis?

      Bmac

      • feeshsmash@gmail.com March 21, 2011 at 1:07 am #

        I make a wicked tennis ball shot.

      • Bryant March 21, 2011 at 1:08 am #

        And I suck at tennis. But I am definitely a good time regardless.

  2. thisisnotadetour March 21, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    Lovin’ your blog!

    • Bryant March 21, 2011 at 12:28 am #

      Thanks! Loving yours too! =)

  3. exacademic March 21, 2011 at 12:45 am #

    B-money, I think I fit all your requirements… especially the last one. Can we be drinking buddies?! xoxo Mel

    • Bryant March 21, 2011 at 12:48 am #

      Yes! I would love, love, love this! (And Keithy is going to be so jealous!)

  4. Lisa Spears March 22, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    I would so love to fill Shays place as your drinking partner. As you will see Shay and I have alot in common.

    1. I love to cry
    2. Love creepy doll heads
    3. Love thrifting, anything vintage and decorating
    4. Love a a a a a alcohol (martinis and “red pop”
    are my absolute fav.)
    5. I love to laugh. I actually laugh all the time!
    6. Pajamas are OK…they just have to be really cute!
    7. LOVE LOVE inappropriate conversation, this
    could be my forte!
    8. Love swift kicks in the “ass” when needed. Love
    honest opinions…”just tell it like it is”!!!

    Here is the only problem I am seeing holding us back from our drinking relationship..distance! I agree, drinking and driving is so not cool, but I live way up in Ghetto Wo-Town (Worthington) and married to a straight guy (duh), which he doesn’t care, because my work husband is gay, this is very complicated. What I am saying is, I really don’t think he will bring me and pick me up:) Anyway, I really want to fill this position, and I think I could get a thumbs up reference from the “main girl”, but what to do about the ride? Oh, and I would wait on the corner for my ride, in my very cute jammies !

    I hope you will consider me for this position, let me know if you have any ideas on, what I feel, the only thing holding us back…The “Ghetto Bitch Ride”.

    Hugs and Kisses

    Lisa

    ***please don’t judge my grammar.

    • Bryant March 22, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

      Lisa – this is EXACTLY what I needed to read this morning! Your thought-out response made me laugh so hard! We will definitely have to work on this “distance” thing. =)

      xoxo

      B

Leave a Reply

