Guest Writers Wanted: The Fruit Fly’s Buzz

3 Apr

So, I’ve been thinking about having guest writers on my blog, and I finally figured out what I want!

What:  A weekly blog post called “The Fruit Fly’s Buzz”.  My inspiration comes from an old series that Out Magazine used to put at the end of each edition – “Can I Be Blunt?”.  CIBB was written by famous women who love gay men (read:  love, not in love with), or what I call fruit flies.  For a couple of examples, click here or here or here.

How:  It needs to be a top ten list, and it needs to come from the heart.  It can be loving, funny, sweet, sassy, bitchy, or all of the above.  It can be advice to the gays, things you love about the gays, things you hate about the gays, or any combination of the three. It’s your Buzz, so make it your own.  Oh, and at the end you can shamelessly self-promote your blog, tumblr, facebook, twitter, or anything else you want.

Who:  You!  The fruit flies around the world.  You don’t have to be a writer, and there’s no pressure to out-wit anybody.  Just be your lovely self.

When:  Whenever you want.  Just gimme a shout so that I know you’re interested.  You can take as much or as little time as you need.  And you can even draw pictures if you want (ahem, Cake Betch).

I’m super excited to potentially have guest writers, and I would love to hear from any or all of you.

4 Responses to “Guest Writers Wanted: The Fruit Fly’s Buzz”

  1. Cake Betch April 3, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    Um, hell yes I want to be on your blog! I’m afraid though, what if I’m not fly enough? What if I’m not witty enough? What if my top ten list is not FAAAABULOUS? 😀

    • Bryant April 3, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

      You don’t need to be worried – no matter what you put, it’s gonna be faboosh! I’m thinking Fridays- so how about featuring yours on April 15?

  2. Lisa Spears April 10, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    Sorry for the late reply..I have been vacationing!! I am so down with this..lol. You know, since distance has thrown me to the curb for your drinking beotch, I think being a fruit fly would be cool!!!

    • Lisa Spears April 12, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

      BMAC..day after day I have been waiting for your reply…was I too late? Do you have too many Fruit Fly’s?

Leave a Reply

