I Seriously Heart NY: An Introduction to a New Series

9 Oct

I’ve been traveling to New York for about half my life, and I fall more in love with the city on every visit. But after almost 15 years, I finally went by myself. And just like every great love affair, nothing is quite like some quality one-on-one time.

I had no distractions. I could actually see New York. It felt brand new – even though we’re old friends. I’ve returned feeling alive and inspired – full of fresh ideas.

What’s funny is that I didn’t really do anything remarkable on this trip. I took one little bag with me and then just traveled all over the city. I visited great friends, walked around aimlessly, ate some great food, drank a little booze (or a lot), and did some writing at cafes. But this trip is exactly what I needed. It’s funny how a change of scenery can change everything.

So, what exactly did this trip inspire? Only about a thousand new ideas. But I’m going to start with writing a short blog series:  I Seriously Heart NY.

This may take me few hours, days, or weeks – but hang in there with me. I’m excited to share with you one of the great loves of my life.

 

Leave a Reply

